NEW WAVE: Creatives

Voting for ‘NEW WAVE: Creatives’ 2020 is underway. The new list will be announced late November. See the list of the judges below.

NEW WAVE: Creatives, the BFC’s celebration of emerging talent, continues to form an important part of the spirit of The Fashion Awards, which in this exceptional year will take a digital-first approach on Thursday 3rd December.

This year sees the introduction of a two-stage voting system for NEW WAVE: Creatives, beginning with 2019’s NEW WAVE recipients, who were invited to nominate their younger industry peers. A highly-influential Steering Committee of fifteen industry powerhouses has also been introduced to the project - the newly-created Committee will determine 2020’s recipients.

A final group of fifty NEW WAVE: Creatives will benefit from a year-round programme including powerful advocacy, meaningful generation of work and constant access to the British Fashion Council and the Steering Committee.


New Wave: Creatives 2020 Steering Committee

Aaron Philip (US) - Model

Adut Akech (South Sudan / Australia) - Model 

Carlos Nazario (US) - Stylist 

Celenie Seidel (UK) - Senior Women’s Fashion Editor, Farfetch

Charles Jeffrey (UK) - Designer; Artist

Elgar Johnson (UK) - Deputy Editor & Fashion Director, GQ Style  

Guillaume Delacroix (France) - Founder, DLX

Isamaya Ffrench (UK) - Make-up Artist & Creative Director 

Leslie Zhang (China) - Photographer

Marc Goehring (Germany) - Stylist, Creative Consultant, Fashion Director 032C

Mia Kong (China) - Style Director, Dazed China 

Nell Kalonji (UK) - Senior Fashion Editor, AnOther 

Olivia Singer (UK) - Fashion News Director, British Vogue

Paloma Elsesser (US) - Model; Actress

Steff Yotka (US) - Fashion News & Emerging Platforms Editor, US Vogue 


2019 New Wave: Creatives